The Abingdon Award - The People Behind GT-37

Each year the Abingdon Trophy is awarded to recognize the organizers of the annual GT. The Trophy for 2012 was presented to the hosting chapter for GT-37 (Southwestern Ohio Centre of the MG Car Club) at the awards banquet by the NAMGAR Vice Chairman, Carol Shamonsky.

Abingdon TrophyPictured left to right: Ed Hill (Car Show Chair), Terry & Carole Looft (Hospitality Chairs), Louie DiPasquale (no official GT-37 duties, 5th place, 1600 class, 90 years old and still plays with cars), Ron Parks (Activities Chair), Dave Gribler (playing the part of Atlas - the guy with the world on his shoulders, also holding trophy, looking humble and not breaking a sweat), Skip Peterson (Regalia Chair), Lois Gribler (the good looking Host Committee Co-Chair), Linda & John Wolfe (no official GT- 37 duties, Linda is our official NAMGAR Chapter Coordinator and the Wolfes own MGA #99,999).

Stay current with NAMGAR, MGA news, and more:   Subscribe to updates by email

Reader Comments (0)

There are no comments for this article. To share your comments, use the form below.

Tell us what you think

We welcome your feedback! Enter your information below to add a new comment.

Are you a NAMGAR member? Login before posting your comment

Name: (required)

Email: (required, will not be published)


Your Website Address / URL:

Your Comment: (required)

Remember my personal information for next time

Notify me of follow-up comments via email

Enter the word you see below:

Comments may be held for moderation. If your comment does not appear immediately, do not repost. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate or off-topic comments. Want others to know who you are? Register a Gravatar.

Your privacy is important to us. Read our privacy policy

Last updated on September 21, 2012.